Who We Are


Empowering collections professionals to thrive and advancing standards across the museum community.

Vision

 

The Collections Stewardship Professional Network of AAM advocates for the diverse body of professionals dedicated to the stewardship of collections, and strengthens our members' knowledge base through educating and disseminating best practices, networking, and connecting people to resources.

Mission 

 

Advocacy: representing the needs of collections professionals

Connection: uniting colleagues from around the country and beyond

Mentoring: preparing future collections professionals

Education: sharing information, standards, and experiences

Collaboration: Fostering a sense of mutual cooperation

Values


Leadership

REGIONAL CHAIRS

Mid-Atlantic Chair
Jobi Zink
Registrar
The Rosenbach Museum & Library
jzink@rosenbach.org

Midwest Chair
Andrew Near
Collections Manager
Kruizenga Art Museum
Hope College
near@hope.edu

Mountain-Plains Chair
Susie Fishman-Armstrong
Collections Manager, Archaeology Division
Sam Noble Museum
University of Oklahoma
sfishman@ou.edu

New England Co-ChairDaniel Neff
Curator
The Fairbanks House Museum
curatordaniel@fairbankshouse.org 

New England Co-Chair
Meredith Vasta
Collections Steward
Peabody Museum of Archaeology & Ethnology at Harvard University
mvasta@fas.harvard.edu

Southeastern Chair
Kyle Elizabeth Bryner
Registrar and Collections Manager
Museum of the Shenandoah Valley
kbryner@themsv.org

Western Chair
Amber King
Registrar
Museum of Northern Arizona
aking@musnaz.org

National Officers

Chair
John Simmons
Museologica
128 E Burnside St
Bellefonte, PA 16823
simmons.johne@gmail.com

Immediate Past Chair
Suzanne Hale
Registrar/Collections Manager
Gregory Allicar Museum of Art (formerly the University Art Museum)
Colorado State University
Suzanne.Hale@colostate.edu

Chair-Elect:
Sebastian Encina
Collections Manager
Kelsey Museum of Archaeology
University of Michigan
sencina@umich.edu

Secretary:
Amy Heggemeyer
Assistant Registrar
Spurlock Museum
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
heggemey@illinois.edu

Secretary-Elect: 
Lindsay Palaima
Exhibits Registrar
California Academy of Sciences
lpalaima@calacademy.org


Committees

In order to conduct the business and to further the goals of the Registrars Committee, several Standing Committees have been formed.  In addition, Task Forces are formed to address timely topics.

Reinforcement Crew Co-Chair
Libby Krecek
Registrar
krecek1@gmail.com

Reinforcement Crew Co-Chair
Nicole Paterson
Collections Management Consultant
nicolelpaterson@gmail.com


PROFESSIONAL PRACTICES

Code of Ethics Revision Chair
Lauren Silverson
Associate Registrar
Portland Museum of Art
lsilverson@portlandmuseum.org

Museum Studies Liaison
Dixie Neilson
Independent Registrar
dixieneilson@yahoo.com

Rights & Reproductions Chair :

John ffrench
Director of Visual Resources
Yale University Art Gallery
john.ffrench@yale.edu

Communications

Listserv Owner:
Mignon Erixon-Stanford
Internet Coordinator
Smithsonian Institution
erixonm@si.edu

Web Chair :
Mell Scalzi
Registrar
Florence Griswold Museum
mell@flogris.org



 

MEMBER SERVICES

Archivist
Chelsea Hick
Assistant Collections Manager
Historical Resource Center
Bureau of Engraving and Printing
chelseahick@gmail.com

Development Officer

Brittany Snider
|Registrar
Pizzuti Collection
bsnider@pizzuticollection.org

Documentary Photographer
Jason Smith
Contract Photographer
Paul E. Garber Facility
jas1225@nyu.edu

Fellowship Chair

Ariana Torres
Assistant Registrar
Mingei International Museuatorres@mingei.org

Host City Coordinator 2019
Tiffany Charles
Collections Manager, The National WWI Museum
tiffany.charles@nationalww2museum.org

Marketplace of Ideas Co-Chair 2019
TBD

Marketplace of Ideas Co-Chair 2019
TBD

Mentor Program Chair
Matt Seaman
Collections Manager & Traveling Exhibits Manager
The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame
mseaman@rockhall.org